New Hampshire New Hampshire Minimum Wage Law Required
The New Hampshire Minimum Wage Law is a minimum wage law poster by the New Hampshire Department Of Labor. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in New Hampshire, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.
This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where all employees will see it. This poster describes the minimum wage employees can receive, how to deal with overtime pay, and how to deal with the employment of minors.
NH All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both New Hampshire and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR NEW HAMPSHIRE MINIMUM WAGE LAW Revised Statutes Annotated Chapter 279, as amended Unless otherwise provided by statute, no person, fi rm, or corporation shall employ any employee at an hourly rate lower than that set forth in the federal minim um wage law, as amended. $7.25 PER HOUR EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1, 2008 Exempt from RSA 279 are: Employees engaged in Household Labor, Domestic Labo r, Farm Labor, Outside Sales Representatives, Summer Camps for Minors, Newspaper Carriers, Non-Professional Sk i Patrol and Golf Caddies. OVERTIME PAY. Those employees covered by RSA 279, with the follow ing exceptions, shall in addition to their regular compensation, be paid at the rate of time a nd one-half for all time worked in excess of 40 hou rs in any one week: (a) Any employee employed by an amusement, se asonal, or recreational establishment if: (1) it does not operate for more than 7 months in any calendar year; or (2) during the preceding calendar yea r, its average receipts for any 6 months of such ye ar were not more than 33 1/3 percent of its average receipts for the other 6 months of such ye ar. (b) Any employee of employers covered under t he provisions of the Federal Fair Labor Standards A ct. Tipped employees of a restaurant, hotel, motel, inn or cabin, who customarily and regularly receive mo re than $30 a month in tips directly from the customers will rece ive a base rate from the employer of not less than 45 percent of the applicable minimum wage. Restaurant shall inclu de an establishment in a temporary or permanent bui lding, kept, used, maintained, advertised, and held out to the public to be a place where meals are regularly prepared or served for which a charge is made and where seating and table service is available for customers or where delivery services are available. The term does not include e stablishments which do not primarily prepare and se rve food. Tipped employees shall also include employees who d eliver meals prepared in a restaurant to the customer's home, office, or other location. If an employee shows to the satisfaction of the commissioner that the actua l amount of wages received at the end of each pay period did no t equal the minimum wage for all hours worked, the employer shall pay the employee the difference to guarantee the applicable minimum wage. RECORDS. Every employer of employees shall keep a true and a ccurate record of the hours worked by each, wages paid to each, and classification of employment when nece ssary. NEW HAMPSHIRE YOUTH EMPLOYMENT LAW No youth under the age of 16 shall be employed or permitted to work without first obtaining a New Hamp shire Youth Employment Certificate except for his/her par ents, grandparents, guardian, or at work defined as casual or farm labor. Certificates shall be obtained by an employer withi n 3 business days of the first day of employment. Copies of certificates shall be kept on file by al l employers of youths. An employer shall not employ a youth 16 or 17 years of age, unless the em ployer obtains and maintains on file a signed written document from the youth's parent or legal guardian permitting the youth's employment. The parental per mission shall be on file at the establishment’s worksite pr ior to the first day of employment. Written parenta l permission is not required for a 16 or 17 year old youth who h as graduated from high school or obtained a general equivalency diploma. INSPECTION DIVISION Kathryn J. Barger James W. Craig P.O. BOX 2076 Deputy Labor Commissioner Commissioner of Labor CONCORD, NH 03302-2076 (603) 271-1492 & 271-3176 THIS NOTICE MUST BE POSTED IN A CONSPICUOUS PLACE Rev. 04/22/14
Other New Hampshire Labor Law Posters 5 PDFS
There are an additional ten optional and mandatory New Hampshire labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
|Poster Name||Poster Type|
|Mandatory The Whistleblower Protection Act||Whistleblower Law|
|Mandatory New Hampshire Minimum Wage Law||Minimum Wage Law|
|Mandatory Employees have a right to know about Toxic Substances used in this Workplace||Job Safety Law|
|Mandatory Protective Legislation Law||General Labor Law Poster|
|Mandatory Equal Pay Poster||Equal Opportunity Law|
While we do our best to keep our list of New Hampshire labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.