Oregon Minimum Wage Law with Regards to Agricultural Employees Poster
The Minimum Wage Law with Regards to Agricultural Employees is a labor law posters poster by the Oregon Bureau Of Labor and Industry. This poster is mandatory for some employers, including agricultural employers.
This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where employees of agricultural employers will see it. This poster describes what the Minimum wage is with respect to Agricultural employees as well as who is exempt from the minimum wage law and that Agricultural employees are exempt from the laws of overtime. This poster also describes when meal and rest periods are appropriate, child labor restrictions, and how this law is enforced.
OR All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Oregon and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
MINIMUM WAGE ▶ Every worker must be paid at least minimum wage. There are exceptions but they are uncommon. ▶ The minimum wage goes up every year. These rates are in effect from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022. The next minimum wage increase is on July 1, 2022. ▶ Tip credits are illegal in Oregon. ▶ Deductions are allowed if legally required or if you agree in writing and the deduction is for your benefit. Your paycheck must show this information. ▶ If you make close to minimum wage, you may qualify for the Earned Income Tax Credit. Visit eitcoutreach.org If your employer isn’t following the law or something feels wrong, give us a call. The Bureau of Labor and Industries is here to enforce these laws and protect you. CONTACT US Call: 971-673-0761 Email: [email protected] Web: oregon.gov/boli Se habla español. You must be paid at least minimum wage. The rate depends on where you work. $12.00 per hour Nonurban Counties (Baker, Coos, Crook, Curry, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wheeler) $12.75 per hour Standard (Benton, Clatsop, Columbia, Deschutes, Hood River, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, Tillamook, Wasco, Yamhill, parts of * Clackamas, Multnomah, & Washington $14.00 per hour Portland Metro Area * Clackamas, Multnomah, & Washington * The minimum wage you should get depends on your employer’s exact address. If you work INSIDE the urban growth boundary, you should make at least $14.00. If you work OUTSIDE the urban growth boundary, you should make at least $12.75. Look up your work address here: bit.ly/metroboundary OREGON LAWS Protect You At Work 21 22
Other Oregon Labor Law Posters 4 PDFS
There are an additional thirteen optional and mandatory Oregon labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
- Original poster PDF https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Documents/BOLI_MinWage_2021-2.pdf , updated December 2021
- Oregon Labor Law Posters at http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI/TA/pages/req_post.aspx
- Oregon Bureau Of Labor and Industry
While we do our best to keep our list of Oregon labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.