Florida Minimum Wage Poster Required
The Minimum Wage Poster is a labor law posters poster by the Florida Department Of Economic Opportunity. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in Florida, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.
This Florida poster describes what the minimum wage is for tipped and untipped employees and rights employees have to protect their right to get at least the minimum wage. As of 2020, all Florida employees (excluding tipped) must be paid no less than $8.56 per hour. Tipped employees must be paid no less than $5.54 per hour along with tips. The notice details how the Consumer Price Index may increase the minimum wage rate based on its yearly recalculation. It is also noted how employees may file a complaint should an employer retaliate against this law.
FL All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Florida and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
N o t i c e t o E m p l o y e e s M i n i m u m W a g e i n F l o r i d a Effective September 30, 2021, the Florida minimum wage will be $10.00 per hour, with a minimum wage of at least $6.98 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips , through September 29, 2022 . On November 3, 2020, Florida voters approved a state constitutional amendment to gradually increase the state's minimum wage each year until reaching $15 .00 per hour on September 30, 2026. On September 30, 2021, Florida’s min imum wage will increase to $10.00 per hour. Each year, thereafter, Florida’s Minimum Wage will increase by $1.00 until the Minimum Wage reaches $15.00 per hour on September 30, 2026. An employer may not retaliate against an employee for exercising his or her right to receive the minimum wage. Rights protected by the State Constitution include the right to: 1. File a complaint about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements. 2. Inform any person about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements. 3. Inform any person of his or her potential rights under Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and to assist him or her in asserting such rights. An employee who has not received the law ful minimum wage after notifying his or her employer and giving the employer 15 days to resolve any claims for unpaid wages may bring a civil action in a court of law against an employer to recover back wages plus damages and attorney’s fees. An employer found liable for intentionally violating minimum wage requirements is subject to a fine of $1,000 per violation, payable to the state. The Attorney General or other official designated by the Legislature may bring a civil action to enforce the minimum wage . For details, see Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and Section 448.110, Florida Statutes.
Other Florida Labor Law Posters 4 PDFS
There are an additional ten optional and mandatory Florida labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
- Original poster PDF http://www.floridajobs.org/docs/default-source/business-growth-and-partnerships/for-employers/posters-and-required-notices/2021-minimum-wage/september-2021/poster-fl-minimum-wage-september-2021-english.pdf?sfvrsn=d92151b0_6 , updated December 2021
- Florida Labor Law Posters at http://www.floridajobs.org/business-growth-and-partnerships/for-employers/display-posters-and-required-notices
- Florida Department Of Economic Opportunity
While we do our best to keep our list of Florida labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.