Colorado Workers' Compensation Act Poster
The Workers' Compensation Act is a workers compensation law poster by the Colorado Department Of Labor and Employment. This is an optional poster, so while it is recommended that you post this if it is relevant to your employees, you are not required to by the Department Of Labor and Employment.
This Colorado poster is optional to post and describes entitlements employees have if they sustain an injury in the workplace. Employees that are injured in the workplace are required to send in a written notification of their injury to their employer within 4 days of the injury in order to obtain verification as well as benefits. By law, compensation benefits are cumulated through taking two-thirds of that employee's average weekly wage. Employees who sustain workplace injuries are eligible for medical treatment.
CO All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Colorado and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION Colorado Workers' Compensation Information Your employer has workers’ compensation coverage for employees through: Workers’ compensation is a type of insurance coverage that employers must provide to their employees. The cost of workers’ compensation insurance is paid entir ely by the employer and may not be deducted from an employee’s wages. If you are injured or sustain an occu pational disease while at work, you may be entitled to compensation benefits as provided by law. WRITTEN NOTICE MUST BE GIVEN TO YOUR EMPLOYER WITHIN 4 WORKING DAYS OF THE AC CIDENT. If you don’t report y our injury or occupational disease p ro mptly your benefits may b e reduced. If you are unable to work as the result of a work-related injury or occupational disease, compensation (wage replacemen t) benefits will be based on 2/3 of your average weekly wage u p to a maximum set by law. No compensation is payable fo r the first 3 days’ d isability unless the period of disability exceeds two weeks. You are entitled to r easonable and necessary medical treatment of compensable injuries or o ccupational diseases. If you n otif y your employer of an injury or occupational disease and are n ot offered medical care, you may select the services of a licensed physician or chiropractor. You may file a Worker’s Claim for Compen sation with the Division of Wo rkers’ Compensation. To obtain forms or information regarding the workers’ compensation system, y ou may call Customer Ser vice at 303-318-8700 or toll-free at 1-88 8-390-7936 or visit our web site at www.colorado.gov/cdle/dwc. COLORADO DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 6 33 17 th Street, Suite 400, Denver, CO 80202-3626 Any informatio n provided below comes from y our employer and is specific to this place o f employment: WC49 Rev 05/19 Page 1 of 1
Other Colorado Labor Law Posters 5 PDFS
There are an additional six optional and mandatory Colorado labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
|Poster Name||Poster Type|
|Mandatory Colorado Employment Security Act||Unemployment Law|
|Mandatory Minimum Wage Order Poster||Minimum Wage Law|
|Mandatory Notice of Pregnancy Accommodations||Equal Opportunity Law|
|Mandatory Anti-Discrimination Poster||Equal Opportunity Law|
|Mandatory Notice to Employer of Injury||Workers Compensation Law|
While we do our best to keep our list of Colorado labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.