Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont Poster Required
The Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont is a minimum wage law poster by the Vermont Department Of Labor. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in Vermont, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.
This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place by all employers so that all employees can see it. This poster describes what the minimum wage is for tipped and untipped employees.
VT All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Vermont and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
Service or Tipped Employees – “A service or tipped employee” means an employee of a hotel, motel, tourist place, or restaurant who customarily and regularly receives more than $120.00 a month in tips for direct and personal customer service. WH-11 (03/16) Equal Opportunity is the Law The State of Vermont is an Equal Opportunity/Af ﬁ rmative Action Employer. Applications from women, individuals with disabilities, and people from diverse cultural backgrounds are encouraged. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 711 (TTY/Relay Service) or 802-828-4203 TDD (Vermont Department of Labor.) Interpretative services are available for limited English pro ﬁ ciency customers. For more information please visit: http://www.dol.gov/oasam/programs/crc/ISpeakCards.pdf NOTICE MINIMUM WAGE The basic wage rate is the minimum required employer contribution towards the minimum wage. If an employee does not receive suf ﬁ cient tips in the work week to at least achieve the minimum wage for all hours worked that week, the employer must make up the difference. For Further Information Contact: Vermont Department of Labor 5 Green Mountain Drive P.O. Box 488 Montpelier, Vermont 05601-0488 Email: [email protected] vermont.gov Telephone: (802) 828-0267 Fax: (802) 828-4198 Indicated below is Vermont’s minimum wage rate. (Note: Effective since July 1, 1989, “if the minimum wage rate established by the U.S. Government is greater than the rate established for Vermont for any year, the Vermont minimum wage rate shall be the rate established by the U.S. Government”.) Effective 01/01/2014: $8.73 per hour worked Ef fective 01/01/2015: $9.15 per hour worked Effective 01/01/2016: $9.60 per hour worked Effective 01/01/2017: $10.00 per hour worked Effective 01/01/2018: $10.50 per hour worked MINIMUM WAGE RATE Effective 01/01/2014: $4.23 an hour $4.50 an hour Ef fective 01/01/2015: $4.58 an hour $4.57 an hour Effective 01/01/2016: $4.80 an hour $4.80 an hour Effective 01/01/2017: $5.00 an hour $5.00 an hour Effective 01/01/2018: $5.25 an hour $5.25 an hour THE BASIC WAGE RATE MAXIMUM TIP CREDIT ALLOWED
Other Vermont Labor Law Posters 5 PDFS
There are an additional nine optional and mandatory Vermont labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
|Poster Name||Poster Type|
|Mandatory Vermont Employer's Liability and Workers' Compensation||Workers Compensation Law|
|Mandatory Unemployment Insurance Information for the State of Vermont||Unemployment Law|
|Mandatory Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont||Minimum Wage Law|
|Mandatory Posting of Safety Records Notice to Employees||Job Safety Law|
|Mandatory Safety and Health Protection on the Job in Vermont||Job Safety Law|
While we do our best to keep our list of Vermont labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.