Minnesota Minimum Wage Rates Poster Required
The Minimum Wage Rates is a labor law posters poster by the Minnesota Department Of Labor & Industry. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in Minnesota, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.
This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where all employees will see it. This poster describes the Minimum Wage Law, as of 2020, for employees in various types of industries as well as when the minimum wage will go up and the rights of employees. This poster also contains the contact information necessary to learn more about the minimum wage.
MN All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Minnesota and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
Minimum wage rates Effective: Jan. 1, 2024 WAGE RATE Large employer – Any enterprise with annual gross revenues of $500,000 or more $10.85 /hour Small employer – Any enterprise with annual gross revenues of less than $500,000 Training wage – May be paid to employees aged 18 and 19 the first 90 consecutive days of employment Youth wage – May be paid to employees aged 17 or younger J-1 Visa – May be paid to employees of hotels, motels, lodging establishments and resorts working under the authority of a summer work, travel Exchange Visitor (J) nonimmigrant visa $8.85 /hour OVERTIME Time-and-one-half the employee’s regular rate of pay SICK AND SAFE TIME Sick and safe time is paid leave employers must provide to employees in Minnesota that can be used for certain reasons, including when an employee is sick, to care for a sick family member or to seek assistance if an employee or their family member has experienced domestic abuse. An employee earns one hour of sick and safe time for every 30 hours worked and can earn a maximum of 48 hours each year unless the employer agrees to a higher amount. dli.mn.gov/sick-leave Small or state-covered employers After hours 48 Large and federally covered employers After hours 40 RETALIATION PROHIBITED An employer may not discharge, discipline, penalize, interfere with, threaten, restrain, coerce, or otherwise retaliate or discriminate against an employee regarding the employee’s compensation, terms, conditions, location or privileges of employment because the employee reports a violation of any law or refuses to participate in an activity the employee knows is a violation of law. 651-284-5075 • 800-342-5354 • [email protected] • dli.mn.gov/minwage Posting required by law in a location where employees can easily see this notice. October 2023 dli.mn.gov/minwage
Other Minnesota Labor Law Posters 4 PDFS
There are an additional nine optional and mandatory Minnesota labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
- Original poster PDF https://www.dli.mn.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/minwage_poster_2024.pdf , updated December 2023
- Minnesota Labor Law Posters at http://www.doli.state.mn.us/LS/Posters.asp
- Minnesota Department Of Labor & Industry
While we do our best to keep our list of Minnesota labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.