Louisiana Notice of Compliance to Employees Poster Required
The Notice of Compliance to Employees is a labor law posters poster by the Louisiana Office Of Human Resources. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in Louisiana, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.
This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where all employees will see it. This poster describes the rights that workers have and what to do if they are injured while on the job so they can get compensation for their injuries.
LA All-In-One Labor Poster: Instead of printing out dozens of posters, employers can also purchase an all-in-one poster that covers both Louisiana and Federal poster requirements by clicking here .
www.laworks.net An Equal Opportunity Employer Program. Auxiliary aids and services are a\ vailable upon request to individuals with disabilities. 1-800-259-5154 (TDD) Notice shall be given by delivering it or sending it by certiﬁ ed mail or return receipt requested to: Employer Representative ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________ Employer ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________ R.S. 23:1302 states that this notice should be posted in a convenient and conspicuous place in the employer’s place of business. Revised May 20 03 Reporting Injury You should report to your employer any occupational disease or personal injury that is work-related, even if you deem it to be minor. Occupational Disease or Death In case of an occupational disease, all claims are barred unless the employee ﬁ les a claim with his/her employer within one year of the date that: 1 the disease manifests itself. 2 the employee is disabled as a result of the disease. 3 the employee knows or has reasonable grounds to believe that the disease is occupationally related. In case of death arising from an occupational disease, all claims are barred unless the dependent(s) ﬁ le a claim with the deceased employee’s employer within one year of: 1 the date of death. 2 the date the claimant has reasonable grounds to believe that the death resulted from occupational disease. Filing Notice In case of injury or death caused by a work-related accident, an injured employee or any person claiming to be entitled to compensation either as a claimant or as a representative of a person claiming to be entitled to compensation, must give notice to the employer within 30 days of the injury. If notice is not given within 30 days, no payments will be made for such injury or death. In addition, any fraudulent action by the employer, employee, or any other person for the purpose of obtaining or defeating any bene ﬁ t or payment of workers’ compensation shall subject such person to criminal as well as civil liabilities. The above mentioned notice should be ﬁ led with the employer at the address shown to the right. A notice so given shall not be held invalid because of any inaccuracy in stating the time, place, nature or cause of injury, or otherwise, unless it is shown that the employer was in fact misled to his detriment thereby. Failure to give notice may not harm the employee if the employer knew of the accident or if the employer was not prejudiced by the delay or failure to give notice. Physicians In the event you are injured, you are entitled to select a physician of your choice for treatment. The employer may choose another physician and arrange an examination which you would be required to attend. Formal Claim In order to preserve your right to bene ﬁ ts under the Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Law, you must ﬁ le a formal claim with the Of ﬁ ce of Workers’ Compensation Administration within one year after the accident if payments have not been made or within one year after the last payment of weekly bene ﬁ ts. Information If you desire any information regarding your rights and entitlement to bene ﬁ ts as prescribed by law, you may call or write to the Of ﬁ ce of Workers’ Compensation Administration, Post Of ﬁ ce Box 94040, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804 - 9040 or telephone (225) 342-7555. Name and Address of Insurance Company ________________________________________________________________________\ __ ________________________________________________________________________\ __ ________________________________________________________________________\ __ ________________________________________________________________________\ ___ Workers’ CompensationWorkers’ Compensation
Other Louisiana Labor Law Posters 4 PDFS
There are an additional eighteen optional and mandatory Louisiana labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print all relevant state labor law posters, as well as all mandatory federal labor law posters.
- Original poster PDF http://www.laworks.net/Downloads/Posters/Workers_Comp_ltr_bw.pdf , updated December 2019
- Louisiana Labor Law Posters at http://www.laworks.net/downloads/downloads_posters.asp
- Louisiana Office Of Human Resources
While we do our best to keep our list of Louisiana labor law posters up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is the poster on this page out-of-date or not working? Please let us know and we will fix it ASAP.